18 comments on “Projector and SMART Board Issues

  1. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site. Studying this information So i’m happy to convey that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I such a lot surely will make sure to don’t disregard this web site and provides it a glance on a continuing basis.

  2. I’m curious to find out what blog system you happen to be using? I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest site and I would
    like to find something more secure. Do you have any solutions?

  3. I do not have my displayed mirrored because I like finding what I need to without the kids seeing and then dragging it over when it’s ready. It was working great for about a week but today, when I went to orientate the smartboard, it showed up on the computer screen and not the smartboard. When I go to write on the smartboard, it is going to the computer screen and not the smartboard. I don’t know what the problem is! Please help!

      • I found the solution shortly after writing this: I brought up the orientation screen and when it appeared on my mac screen instead of the smartboard I simply hit the space bar. This shifts it back to my smartboard but also restores interactivity to it so the pens worked on the board again. Hope it helps someone.

  4. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But
    maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could
    connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having
    one or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  5. TOUCH SCREEN IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY, WHAT SHOULD I DO? CAN YOU PLEASE SUGGEST ME HOW TO SOLVE TOUCH SCREEN ISSUES IN SMART BOARD. PLS

    • Check the light on the side of the screen. Do you see red, amber, blinking green or solid green? Red or no light indicates a power issue or the USB cable does not work or needs to be unplugged and plugged in again. An amber light means you need a firm ware update. You can find this under the Smart board software on your laptop or computer. A blinking green light means you need to run smart board services. Again this is found in your smart board software on your laptop or computer. If you see a solid green light you need to run orientation (hold down the keyboard and right click button on the marker tray for three seconds) and re-orient the board.

  6. Can you help with this issue…? The image is not bright and there is a duller, brownish area in the middle of the screen….similar to someone who is losing their vision, if that makes sense. I’m wondering if you think it might need a new bulb, or a new lens? Thank you for any assistance. We are a small Montessori school with no IT personnel on staff.

      • Thank you. We did clean out the dust and the teacher says it is MUCH better, but I am an educational consultant and I am in and out of many classrooms and I’ve NEVER seen a screen this “dull”. I couldn’t tell any difference, but then I am not there everyday. To me, it is still very dull…I can’t imagine this is good for the students’ eyes….it hurts mine to look at if for even a short time. I will have the teacher check the lamp hours via the remote. Thank you!

  7. i have bought my daughter a smartboard downloaded software the green light is on but the screen doesnt come on dont know what to do [lease help

  8. When I plug in the hdmi cord that connects the computer to laptop the computer screen goes black and the smartboard turns into the computer monitor. How do I get where it shows the same things on both screens?

    • If you are on a Mac click on the black apple in the top left hand corner of the screen and select System Preferences. From that window click on Displays. As long as you are plugged in, the Displays window that appears should have a button at the top called arrangement. Click on that button and check the box in the bottom left hand corner of that window to Mirror the Display. Now, what you see on your laptop is what you will see on the screen.

Leave a Reply

